Baby Season Part II

Delight No. 2 : Baby Socks & Booties for a Friend
Paton’s Stretch Baby Socks
Saartje’s Booties

A friend of mine asked if I would be willing to knit some booties for a pregnant friend of hers. My reply: “I don’t knit for money, that makes it not fun anymore. I do, however, knit for alcohol. I’m in!”

To be fair, the booties were knit several years ago in Red Heart Pink Camo, but I neglected to take a picture of the socks I did. The Paton’s sock pattern is very easy to follow, and they are so small I completed them in a few nights while watching TV. Done in On Your Toes in a green self-striping colorway (now discontinued).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

