Possibilities

image

There’s nothing quite like the feeling of starting a new project. Even finishing one doesn’t have quite the same glow.

Which is probably why I have so many on the needles and so many UFOs. And I’ve learned to be OK with that. I don’t have to live up to anyone’s expectations but my own. And I get to decide what those expectations will be. Sounds so simple, yet it’s taken me a long time to realize that. In knitting and in life in general.

So let me introduce you to my latest project: a Chevron Baby Blanket knit in Berroco Weekend (acrylic/cotton). Berroco is my new favorite yarn co., and I’m using it wherever I can.

I stalked thoughtfully browsed my friend’s nursery board on Pinterest and discovered she has a fondness for yellow and grey chevrons. A few hours on Ravelry and a trip to my LYS and voila – another new project is born. I do have a timeline, though, as her baby will eventually be born, so this project will be completed.

Promises, promises. Here I go. Again.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Deanna says:

    Nothing better than a yarn and project you love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

