The Kindness of BFFs

Crafters are really the best people out there. I don’t think I’ve ever met a selfish one. The very act of creation is putting a piece of yourself into the thing you’ve made, so how could that ever be selfish?

Case in point, my good friend Wendy. I lent her my swift so she could cake some yarn she got at Stitches West, and when she returned it, it came with this:

image

Custom-made fabric tote for it, complete with its own pocket for the little wooden screwy thing that holds the swift arms in place.

image

Why? Just because she noticed how awfully ratty my nylon mesh case was (which was probably only intended to survive mailing it and not for 2 yrs of use…) and thought it would be nice to have a sturdier one. And it was so very nice. Totally made my day week.

Yup, crafters are the nicest people. And I know some of the best.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wendy Urruty says:

    Awww! That’s just what friends do.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Deanna says:

    Can I just say, I love the reflection!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

