So it shawl be done…

Normally, I’m not much of a shawl person. They always seem fidgety to me, hard to keep on, and make me look older than I already am.

But… (there’s always a but, isn’t there?)

I had the perfect dress to wear to my niece’s wedding in western MA in late September. Trouble was, it was sleeveless and the weather in Massachusetts is a fickle thing, my friend. The way I saw it, I could either buy a new dress with sleeves, or knit a little something to cover my shoulders in the first dress. It was actually a tough decision – I  like shopping almost as much as I like knitting. Almost.

I even started it on time, and finished two weeks before the event. (I KNOW!) I wanted a little buffer time, just in case it didn’t work out, and I had to go dress shopping.

The result: Ione knit in Crystal Palace Panda Cotton (Delft Blue). I even swatched to see if the elastic in the yarn would impede blocking it to the proper size.

ione-back

ione-sideview

ione-closeup

ione-chair-bunched

One Comment Add yours

  1. Ellen says:

    Nice article! (Even if I didn’t understand the technical part! ) 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

