Iced, Iced, Baby

In honor of Spring’s arrival, I’ve finished my uber-chunky winter sweater, Iced from Knitty.com. Just in time for the 70° weather today.

Iced-Cardigan-02-crop

The front panels are supposed to cross over so all you see is one strip of garter stitch, held together with two pretty buttons that I found to match it perfectly, but the darned thing is so hot that I just can’t wear it that way. And I think it looks pretty darling hanging loosely anyway. I’ve worn it for a few evening walks when the wind picks up around here, but it’s too heavy to wear all day at work.

20150315_142329

I think I just don’t knit fast enough to make same-season garments, but it’s mightily depressing (and too hot to keep on my lap) to knit stuff like this in the summer/fall. I guess I just need to pick up the pace… and perhaps the carpal-tunnel.

Leave a Reply

